Skip to main content

Featured Story

Board Elects Officers

The Board of Trustees has elected Barbara Mulkey as chair, Norris Tolson as first vice chair, Ben Jenkins as second vice chair and Jack Cozort as secretary.

The NC State Board of Trustees is composed of 13 members – eight are elected by the University of North Carolina Board of Governors; four are appointed by the governor; and one, an ex officio voting member, is the president of NC State’s student body, a post now held by Andy Walsh, a political science major.

The slate of officers:

> Barbara Mulkey of Raleigh, chairman and founder of Mulkey Engineers & Consultants. She earned her bachelor’s and master’s degrees in civil engineering from NC State.

> Norris Tolson of Pinetops, president and CEO of the N.C. Biotechnology Center. He graduated from NC State with a bachelor’s degree in crop science and agribusiness.

> Ben Jenkins of Charlotte, former vice chairman and president of Wachovia Corporation’s general banking group. He earned his bachelor’s degree in textile chemistry from NC State.

> Jack Cozort of Raleigh, counsel with the law firm Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, specializing in government relations, regulatory law and appellate litigation. He earned his bachelor’s degree in political science from NC State.



News Staff

Filed Under


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. All fields except website are required.