Skip to main content

Featured Story

Chancellor Search Committee Named

NC State’s Board of Trustees approved a 18-member search committee to help identify a new chancellor for the university. Chaired by trustee Bob Jordan, the committee includes a diverse group of trustees, faculty, staff, students and alumni.

The committee began meeting this week and is expected to continue work throughout the summer and into the fall 2009 semester. Much of its work will take place in closed session. Its recommendations will be considered by University of North Carolina President Erskine Bowles and the UNC Board of Governors.

The chancellor search committee members are:

Bob Jordan, Chair; Jack L. Cozort, Vice Chair; S. Lawrence Davenport, Ex Officio; Benjamin P. Jenkins III; Gayle S. Lanier; Barbara H. Mulkey; Steve F. Warren and Cassius S. Williams

Meredith J. Davis, Dr. Todd R. Klaenhammer and Dr. Margery F. Overton

Academic Administrative
Dean Daniel L. Solomon

Steve A. Carlton

Jim W. Ceresnak and Ali Kefeli

Ken M. Atkins, A. Lynn Daniel and Wendell H. Murphy



News Staff

Filed Under



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. All fields except website are required.